Camera auction site. Worth a look?
P. J. Alling
webster26 at mindspring.com
Wed Jul 11 11:37:48 EDT 2007
Made a quick look and it seems there are no bargians, or even potential
bargains, (and almost no activity).
Mark Roberts wrote:
> Lord knows we need some relief of the rampant fraud and high fees of
> eBay. Don't know if this is the answer but at least someone's trying.
>
> http://www.cameragas.com/
>
> >From the site:
>
> "CameraGAS.com is an online Auction and Classified Ad site dedicated to
> photographic equipment only. It was established in early 2007 by
> experienced photo website professionals as a lower cost alternative to
> traditional auction sites.
>
> We Believe our STANDARD $5 fee per 15 day ad or Item sold will redefine
> the auction industry. Our lower fees mean more profit for sellers and
> lower prices for buyers!
>
> CameraGas stands for Camera Gear Acquisition Syndrome.
>
> During our introduction period, all ads are 100% free at this point in
> time. "
>
>
>
>
>
--
All dogs have four legs; my cat has four legs. Therefore, my cat is a dog.
More information about the PDML
mailing list